15 Images that show the before and now of the world of beauty


post-title

Beauty is not a simple journey, sometimes it is painful, time consuming and tedious. But surely if we knew the objects to embellish ourselves of antiquity we would be grateful because our routine does not involve so much effort.

This is how these 15 beauty devices have evolved that, luckily for us, are easier to use and less monstrous.

1. Hair dryer

The first dryer, created in 1890 in France by hairdresser Alexandre Godefoy, was actually a modified vacuum cleaner and was so large that it could not be loaded as we do now. Do not even think about taking it in your suitcase!



2. Salon hair dryer

In 1920 the first portable hair dryers emerged, but the air they expelled was not enough to fulfill their function; in addition, they were dangerous and women ran the risk of being electrocuted. That's why the salon dryers were the best option.

3. Curler

The first wave was done by the hairdresser Karl Ludwig Nessler in 1906, with tubes to twist the strands, and a mixture of cow's urine and water! Later, in 1917, a machine with electrical resistances was created for the use of beauty salons.



4. Hair straightener

It is believed that the first woman to iron her hair was Erica Feldman in 1872. She heated pieces of iron with iron to mold her hair. Later Lady Jennifer Bell Schofield created the first pincers that already gave an air to those we use today.

5. Mascara

Mascara is one of the most used beauty products in the world and was created by Eugéne Rimmel, in the 19th century; He became famous for marketing the first non-toxic eyelash product.

6. Lipstick

Perhaps the lipstick is the oldest beauty product of all. The first records are from five thousand years ago in Mesopotamia, and it was used by both women and men. It was made of semiprecious stones and crushed insects, and it was a long time before it became the portable bar we know.



7. Facial rejuvenation

The mask on the left was used to prolong youth and fight wrinkles in the 1940s. It worked by sending electrical impulses that stimulated blood flow and contributed to the production of collagen.

8. Scalp Massager

To prevent hair loss and promote its growth, in 1950 these massage machines were used that emitted slight electric discharges to stimulate blood circulation and were known as artificial fingers. Now it is enough to take special vitamins or to resort to the grandmother's menjurjes.

9. Anti-cellulite machine

These vibratory machines became popular in the 30s and we can not deny that their operation is similar to the miraculous products that shake the body today.

10. Tanning camera

Toasted skin used to be a symbol of poverty and social backwardness, but when in the 20s Coco Chanel returned to Paris from a trip through the Mediterranean with dark skin, it became fashionable to tan among the upper classes, giving rise to first tanning lamps.

11. Bronzers

With this tendency, skin diseases also emerged. That's why in the 40s the tanned airbrush appeared to give color without the harmful effects of the sun.

12. Brackets

These torture devices were invented in the 18th century and, although they have become smaller and more discreet, they are still very painful and uncomfortable.

13. Dimpleplasty

It is the surgical procedure by which women can create the enviable dimples that not all people are fortunate to possess. But in 1936 this effect was achieved without the help of the scalpel thanks to a kind of mask that exerted pressure on the cheeks.

14. Rhinoplasty

If you did not feel comfortable with your nose and lived in 1918, you could resort to this cheap but equally painful rhinoplasty that, by means of a device that exerted pressure, modified the profile little by little.

15. Magnetic strip

There is no doubt that the strips are still uncomfortable, but in 1912 they looked like torture machines. This magnetic corset, besides giving you a wasp waist, promised to cure nerves, indigestion, rheumatism and paralysis. A whole monkey box!

100-Year-Old Photos of the Most Beautiful Women of the Last Century (January 2020)


Top

15 Bilder, die das Vorher und Jetzt der Welt der Schönheit zeigen

post-title

Schönheit ist keine einfache Reise, manchmal ist sie schmerzhaft, zeitaufwendig und mühsam, aber wenn wir die Objekte kennen, mit denen wir uns von der Antike schmücken können, wären wir dankbar, weil unsere Routine nicht so aufwändig ist.

So haben sich diese 15 Beauty-Geräte entwickelt, die zum Glück einfacher zu bedienen und weniger monströs sind.

1. Föhn

Der erste Trockner, der 1890 von Friseur Alexandre Godefoy in Frankreich hergestellt wurde, war ein modifizierter Staubsauger und so groß, dass er nicht mehr so ​​beladen werden konnte, wie wir es jetzt tun. Denken Sie nicht einmal daran, es in Ihren Koffer zu nehmen!

2. Salon Föhn

1920 tauchten die ersten tragbaren Haartrockner auf, aber die Luft, die sie ausstießen, reichte nicht aus, um ihre Funktion zu erfüllen. Darüber hinaus waren sie gefährlich und Frauen liefen Gefahr, einen Stromschlag zu erleiden. Deshalb waren die Salon-Trockner die beste Option.

3. Lockenwickler

Die erste Welle machte der Friseur Karl Ludwig Nessler 1906 mit Rohren zum Verdrillen der Fäden und einer Mischung aus Kuhurin und Wasser! Später, im Jahr 1917, wurde eine Maschine mit elektrischen Widerständen für die Nutzung von Schönheitssalons geschaffen.

4. Haarglätter

Es wird angenommen, dass die erste Frau, die ihr Haar bügelt, Erica Feldman im Jahr 1872 war. Sie erwärmte Eisenstücke mit Eisen, um ihr Haar zu formen. Später schuf Lady Jennifer Bell Schofield die ersten Pinzetten, die denen, die wir heute verwenden, bereits Luft gaben.

5. Mascara

Mascara ist eines der meistverwendeten Schönheitsprodukte der Welt und wurde im 19. Jahrhundert von Eugéne Rimmel kreiert. Bekannt wurde er durch die Vermarktung des ersten ungiftigen Wimpernprodukts.

6. Lippenstift

Vielleicht ist der Lippenstift das älteste Schönheitsprodukt überhaupt. Die ersten Aufzeichnungen stammen aus Mesopotamien vor 5000 Jahren und wurden sowohl von Frauen als auch von Männern verwendet. Es bestand aus Halbedelsteinen und zerkleinerten Insekten, und es dauerte lange, bis es zur tragbaren Bar wurde, die wir kennen.

7. Gesichtsverjüngung

Die Maske auf der linken Seite diente in den 1940er Jahren dazu, die Jugend zu verlängern und Falten zu bekämpfen. Sie sendete elektrische Impulse, die die Durchblutung anregten und zur Produktion von Kollagen beitrugen.

8. Kopfhautmassagegerät

Um Haarausfall vorzubeugen und sein Wachstum zu fördern, wurden 1950 diese Massagegeräte verwendet, die leichte elektrische Entladungen aussendeten, um die Durchblutung anzuregen. Sie wurden als künstliche Finger bezeichnet. Jetzt genügt es, spezielle Vitamine zu sich zu nehmen oder auf die Menjurjes der Großmutter zurückzugreifen.

9. Anti-Cellulite-Maschine

Diese Vibrationsmaschinen wurden in den 30er Jahren populär und wir können nicht leugnen, dass ihre Funktionsweise den wundersamen Produkten ähnelt, die den Körper heute erschüttern.

10. Bräunungskamera

Geröstete Haut war früher ein Symbol für Armut und soziale Rückständigkeit, aber als Coco Chanel in den 20er Jahren von einer Reise durch das Mittelmeer mit dunkler Haut nach Paris zurückkehrte, wurde es Mode, sich in der Oberschicht zu bräunen, was Anlass gab erste Bräunungslampen.

11. Bronzer

Mit dieser Tendenz traten auch Hautkrankheiten auf. Aus diesem Grund schien die gebräunte Airbrush in den 40er Jahren Farbe zu geben, ohne die schädlichen Auswirkungen der Sonne.

12. Klammern

Diese Foltergeräte wurden im 18. Jahrhundert erfunden und obwohl sie kleiner und diskreter geworden sind, sind sie immer noch sehr schmerzhaft und unangenehm.

13. Dimpleplasty

Es ist der chirurgische Eingriff, mit dem Frauen beneidenswerte Grübchen erzeugen können, über die nicht alle Menschen das Glück haben, sie zu besitzen. Doch 1936 gelang dieser Effekt dank einer Art Maske, die Druck auf die Wangen ausübte, ohne die Hilfe des Skalpells.

14. Nasenkorrektur

Wenn Sie sich mit Ihrer Nase nicht wohl fühlten und 1918 lebten, konnten Sie auf diese billige, aber ebenso schmerzhafte Nasenkorrektur zurückgreifen, die mit einem Gerät, das Druck ausübte, das Profil nach und nach veränderte.

15. Magnetstreifen

Es besteht kein Zweifel, dass die Streifen immer noch unangenehm sind, aber 1912 sahen sie aus wie Foltermaschinen. Dieses magnetische Korsett verspricht nicht nur eine Wespentaille, sondern heilt auch Nerven, Verdauungsstörungen, Rheuma und Lähmungen. Eine ganze Affenkiste!

WIE DIE SCHÖNSTEN KINDER WELT HEUTE AUSSEHEN (November 2019)


Top