15 Amazing documentaries that will change the way you see the world

post-title

Science fiction movies, suspense or crimes, are usually the highest grossing because they contain scenes that cause the amazement of the public. However, there are documentaries based on real events that are capable of overshadowing the aforementioned productions.

If you doubt what we are saying, you should give yourself the opportunity to have a marathon of documentaries that will change your way of seeing the world, by showing a reality that few dare to speak about.

1. The Woman Who Wasnt There

Alicia Esteve Head said she was on the 78th floor of the World Trade Center during the September 11, 2001 attacks. She gave a moving testimony about how she survived the attacks and even revealed that her fiancé died in the other tower. Later, she became the president of the support group of the World Trade Center Survivors Network. But there was a problem: he was not in any of the towers on the day of the attacks, he was not even in the country he was studying in Barcelona.



2. Amanda Knox

The real case of an American student who was accused in 2007 of murdering her roommate.

3. Child of Rage: A Story of Abuse

At just six years of age, Beth Thomas already had a reactive attachment disorder caused by the abuse she suffered. This documentary includes interviews with Beth, who quietly tells what she would like to do to her adoptive family: kill them.



4. Casting JonBenet

A critical reflection on the dark and feared entertainment industry and its relationship with minors.

5. Mommy Dead and Dearest

Reveals the murder of Dee Dee Blancharde, a exemplary mother who took care of his daughter, who was seriously ill. But after Dee Dee was murdered, it was discovered that things were not what they seemed and that her daughter was never sick.

6. The Keepers

Nuns and murders. This documentary analyzes the unsolved homicide of the teacher and religious Cathy Cesnik, in 1969. Before her death she received the testimonies of several students who denounced sexual abuse by the priest Joseph Maskell.



7. Dreams of a Life

Joyce Vincent, a woman who died alone in her apartment without being found until after three years. She died of unknown cause, with the television on and surrounded by half wrapped Christmas gifts.

8. The Drop Box

A church that welcomes an abandoned child into a safe space. Each story presented bristles the skin.

9. Holy Hell

A sect in West Hollywood led by the kind Professor Michael. The director of the documentary was a member of this sect that collapsed thanks to the testimony of one of its members, revealing his grisly crimes.

10. The Witness

Tells the story of Kitty Genovese, who was murdered outside her apartment in New York in 1960. It is said that 38 people witnessed her attack, but no one called the police or tried to help her. The subject who attacked her even fled for a moment, but she had enough time to return and end her life. His murder is the reason why 911 was created.

11. The True Cost

It exposes the manufacture of clothing, the people who make it and the impact that the textile industry has on humanity.

12. Freakonomics

A documentary that relates economic concepts with situations outside the traditional scope of the economy, from sumo wrestlers to baby names.

13. The Imposter

Nicholas Barclay was 13 years old when he disappeared in 1994. Three years later he returned home, but there was something strange about his behavior. Frédéric Bourdin took Barclay's place and, literally, lived with Barclay's family for six months, until someone realized that he was not who he said he was.

14. This Is the Zodiac Speaking

This documentary is immersed in the investigation of Zodiac killer and interview the people who worked on the case and the two victims who survived their attacks.

15. Tabloid

Tells the story of Joyce McKinney, a girl with a high IQ who, in 1977, was accused of hiring a private investigator to find a boy she fell in love with; When he finds him, he kidnaps him, keeps him hostage and plays with him to the house, until he manages to escape.

Photos That Will Change The Way You See The World (April 2021)


Top

15 Erstaunliche Dokumentarfilme, die Ihre Sicht auf die Welt verändern werden

post-title

Science-Fiction-Filme, Spannung oder Verbrechen sind in der Regel die höchsten Einspielergebnisse, da sie Szenen enthalten, die das Publikum in Erstaunen versetzen. Es gibt jedoch Dokumentarfilme, die auf realen Ereignissen basieren und die oben genannten Produktionen überschatten können.

Wenn Sie nicht sicher sind, was wir sagen, sollten Sie sich die Gelegenheit geben, einen Marathon von Dokumentarfilmen zu veranstalten, der Ihre Sichtweise auf die Welt verändert, indem Sie eine Realität zeigen, über die sich nur wenige trauen.

1. Die Frau, die nicht dort war

Alicia Esteve Head sagte, dass sie sich während der Anschläge vom 11. September 2001 im 78. Stock des World Trade Centers befand. Sie gab ein bewegendes Zeugnis darüber, wie sie die Anschläge überlebte, und enthüllte sogar, dass ihr Verlobter im anderen Turm gestorben war. Später wurde sie Präsidentin der Selbsthilfegruppe des World Trade Center Survivors Network. Aber es gab ein Problem: Er befand sich am Tag der Angriffe nicht in einem der Türme, er befand sich nicht einmal in dem Land, in dem er in Barcelona studierte.



2. Amanda Knox

Der wahre Fall einer amerikanischen Studentin, die 2007 beschuldigt wurde, ihre Mitbewohnerin ermordet zu haben.

3. Kind des Zorns: Eine Geschichte des Missbrauchs

Bereits im Alter von sechs Jahren hatte Beth Thomas eine reaktive Bindungsstörung, die durch den Missbrauch verursacht wurde. Diese Dokumentation enthält Interviews mit Beth, die leise erzählt, was sie ihrer Adoptivfamilie antun möchte: sie töten.



4. JonBenet besetzen

Eine kritische Reflexion über die dunkle und gefürchtete Unterhaltungsindustrie und ihre Beziehung zu Minderjährigen.

5. Mama tot und liebste

Enthüllt den Mord an Dee Dee Blancharde, a vorbildliche Mutter Wer kümmerte sich um seine Tochter, die schwer krank war. Aber nachdem Dee Dee ermordet wurde, stellte sich heraus, dass die Dinge nicht so waren, wie sie schienen, und dass ihre Tochter nie krank war.

6. Die Hüter

Nonnen und Morde. Dieser Dokumentarfilm analysiert den ungelösten Mord an der Lehrerin und der Ordensfrau Cathy Cesnik im Jahr 1969. Vor ihrem Tod erhielt sie die Zeugnisse mehrerer Studenten, die den sexuellen Missbrauch durch den Priester Joseph Maskell anprangerten.



7. Träume eines Lebens

Joyce Vincent, eine Frau, die allein in ihrer Wohnung starb und erst nach drei Jahren gefunden wurde. Sie starb an einer unbekannten Ursache, mit eingeschaltetem Fernseher und umgeben von halb eingewickelten Weihnachtsgeschenken.

8. Die Drop Box

Eine Kirche, die ein verlassenes Kind in einem sicheren Raum aufnimmt. Jede vorgestellte Geschichte strotzt vor Haut.

9. Heilige Hölle

Eine Sekte in West Hollywood, angeführt von dem freundlichen Professor Michael. Der Regisseur des Dokumentarfilms war ein Mitglied dieser Sekte, die dank des Zeugnisses eines ihrer Mitglieder zusammenbrach und seine grausamen Verbrechen enthüllte.

10. Der Zeuge

Erzählt die Geschichte von Kitty Genovese, die 1960 vor ihrer Wohnung in New York ermordet wurde. Es heißt, 38 Menschen hätten ihren Angriff miterlebt, aber niemand habe die Polizei gerufen oder versucht, ihr zu helfen. Das Subjekt, das sie angriff, floh sogar für einen Moment, aber sie hatte genug Zeit, um zurückzukehren und ihr Leben zu beenden. Sein Mord ist der Grund, warum 911 geschaffen wurde.

11. Die wahren Kosten

Es zeigt die Herstellung von Kleidung, die Menschen, die sie herstellen, und die Auswirkungen, die die Textilindustrie auf die Menschheit hat.

12. Freakonomics

Ein Dokumentarfilm, der ökonomische Konzepte mit Situationen außerhalb des traditionellen Rahmens der Ökonomie in Verbindung bringt, vom Sumoringer bis zum Babynamen.

13. Der Betrüger

Nicholas Barclay war 13 Jahre alt, als er 1994 verschwand. Drei Jahre später kehrte er nach Hause zurück, aber sein Verhalten hatte etwas Merkwürdiges. Frédéric Bourdin nahm Barclays Platz ein und lebte buchstäblich sechs Monate bei Barclays Familie, bis jemand merkte, dass er nicht der war, von dem er sagte, er sei.

14. Dies ist der Tierkreis, der spricht

Dieser Dokumentarfilm ist in die Untersuchung von eingetaucht Tierkreismörder und befragen Sie die Personen, die an dem Fall gearbeitet haben, und die beiden Opfer, die ihre Angriffe überlebt haben.

15. Tabloid

Erzählt die Geschichte von Joyce McKinney, einem Mädchen mit hohem IQ, das 1977 beschuldigt wurde, einen Privatdetektiv eingestellt zu haben, um einen Jungen zu finden, in den sie sich verliebt hat; Als er ihn findet, entführt er ihn, hält ihn als Geisel und spielt mit ihm im Haus, bis er entkommen kann.

15 seltsame Dinge, die nur in Südkorea normal erscheinen (Oktober 2021)


Top