14 Data of Up: an adventure of height to celebrate 10 years since its premiere

post-title

It's been 10 years since it premiered Up: A tall adventure, one of the most emotional films that Disney-Pixar gave us. In it we met Carl Fredricksen, a 78-year-old widower who ties thousands of balloons to his home to fulfill his dream of traveling to Paradise Falls and keep the home he built with his late wife.

Are you a true fan of this movie? How much do you know about the great production? With these 14 curious facts we celebrate the tenth anniversary of Up, who came to thrill us to tears.

1. Based on a true story



Up it is a critical message against the urbanization of cities that are losing their personality and charm to yield to large buildings. Edith Macfield refused to sell her small house despite the fact that, around her, they were building commercial premises; he rejected offers of up to one million dollars and fought until his death in 2008 to preserve his home.

2. How many balloons did the house have?

To raise Carl's house through the skies and reach Paradise Falls, 20,622 balloons with helium were needed, but there are those who say that the film fell short because, taking into account the dimensions and materials of the construction, it would be necessary 12 million 658 thousand 392 balloons.



3. The real Ellie

The daughter of director Pete Docter is not only called Ellie, she also lent her voice to the role of the character as a child. Even some drawings of Book of adventures They are the work of the little one.

4. He stole his brother's paper

Jordan Nagai, then nine years old, accompanied his older brother to the auditions to give voice to Russell in his original language, without imagining that he would take the role. Almost 400 children attended casting, but Jordan, who did not intend to audition, did not stop talking and his voice captivated the director.

5. A vacation at Paradise Falls



If you want to travel and rest in the tranquil Falls of Paradise, you have to go to the state of Bolivar in Venezuela, because Carl's destiny is inspired by Angel Falls and Mount Roraima.

6. The story behind Charles Muntz

The villain owes his name to Charles Mintz, a Universal Pictures executive who in 1928 stole Walt Disney's production rights Oswald the lucky rabbit. This led Walt to create Mickey Mouse that became more popular.

7. A unique race

When we saw the movie, many of us thought that Dug He was a golden retriever, but his designers revealed that it is a cross of this breed with farmer.

8. Voice dubbing and a little exercise

Little Nagai was chosen to play Russell for his charisma and natural voice, but recording his dialogues required great physical effort. To make the voice more natural, the child ran from one side of the study to the other so that when he spoke he would be exhausted.

9. Carl and Ellie's home does exist

In Utah, the builder Blair Bangerter built a replica of the house and is valued at $ 400,000.

10. Kevin's design

To create the bird, the producers brought real ostrichs to the animation studio to inspire the artists so they could create more realistic figures and movements.

11. Charles Muntz and his alternative final

The death of the villain was much discussed by the creators and, even, two alternative endings were planned for the character. The first one was inspired by the movie The glow, in which Muntz was lost forever in a labyrinth after pursuing a balloon thinking it was Kevin, but it was ruled out because it would have meant giving it much prominence. The other ending meant that Muntz was locked in Carl's house while it was falling, but they did not want the death of the villain to be linked with Ellie.

12. The references of Toy Story

It's no secret that every animated Disney-Pixar movie makes allusions to other of its productions. Besides that in toy Story 3 we can see a postcard of Carl and Ellie, in Up the Pizza Planet truck and the Lotso bear are observed on several occasions.

13. Cartoonists could not stop crying

The spectators were not the only ones who wept over the seas with Ellie's death. Some members of the production team also cried when they saw the storyboard

14. The first animated film in Cannes

Inaugurated the Cannes Film Festival in 2009 and became the first animated film and in 3D in doing it. At the end of the screening, the audience remained silent until Tilda Swinton stood up and applauded, unleashing a great ovation.

Jace Norman Through the Years | Nick (April 2021)


Top

14 Data of Up: Ein Abenteuer voller Höhe, um 10 Jahre seit seiner Premiere zu feiern

post-title

Es ist 10 Jahre her, dass es uraufgeführt wurde Up: Ein großes Abenteuer, einer der emotionalsten Filme, die Disney-Pixar uns gegeben hat. Darin lernten wir Carl Fredricksen kennen, einen 78-jährigen Witwer, der Tausende von Luftballons an sein Haus bindet, um seinen Traum zu erfüllen, nach Paradise Falls zu reisen und das Haus, das er mit seiner verstorbenen Frau gebaut hat, zu behalten.

Bist du ein echter Fan dieses Films? Wie viel weißt du über die großartige Produktion? Mit diesen 14 kuriosen Fakten feiern wir den zehnten Jahrestag von Auf, der uns zu Tränen gerührt hat.

1. Basierend auf einer wahren Begebenheit

Auf Es ist eine kritische Botschaft gegen die Verstädterung von Städten, die ihre Persönlichkeit und ihren Charme verlieren, um großen Gebäuden nachzugeben. Edith Macfield weigerte sich, ihr kleines Haus zu verkaufen, obwohl sie um sie herum Geschäftsräume bauten; Er lehnte Angebote von bis zu einer Million Dollar ab und kämpfte bis zu seinem Tod im Jahr 2008 um den Erhalt seiner Heimat.

2. Wie viele Ballons hatte das Haus?

Um Carls Haus durch den Himmel zu erheben und Paradise Falls zu erreichen, wurden 20.622 Luftballons mit Helium benötigt, aber es gibt Leute, die behaupten, der Film sei zu kurz gekommen, weil er unter Berücksichtigung der Abmessungen und Materialien der Konstruktion notwendig wäre 12 Millionen 658 Tausend 392 Ballons.

3. Die echte Ellie

Die Tochter des Regisseurs Pete Docter heißt nicht nur Ellie, sie hat auch der Rolle der Figur als Kind ihre Stimme verliehen. Sogar einige Zeichnungen von Buch der Abenteuer Sie sind die Arbeit des Kleinen.

4. Er hat die Zeitung seines Bruders gestohlen

Der damals neunjährige Jordan Nagai begleitete seinen älteren Bruder zu den Auditions, um Russell in seiner Originalsprache eine Stimme zu geben, ohne sich vorzustellen, dass er die Rolle übernehmen würde. Fast 400 Kinder nahmen teil Gießen, aber Jordan, der nicht vorsprechen wollte, hörte nicht auf zu reden und seine Stimme fesselte den Regisseur.

5. Ein Urlaub in Paradise Falls

Wenn Sie in den ruhigen Wasserfällen des Paradieses reisen und sich ausruhen möchten, müssen Sie in den Bundesstaat Bolivar in Venezuela reisen, da Carls Schicksal von Angel Falls und Mount Roraima inspiriert ist.

6. Die Geschichte hinter Charles Muntz

Der Bösewicht verdankt seinen Namen Charles Mintz, einem Manager von Universal Pictures, der 1928 Walt Disneys Produktionsrechte stahl Oswald der glückliche Hase. Dies führte Walt dazu, Mickey Mouse zu erschaffen, die immer beliebter wurde.

7. Ein einzigartiges Rennen

Als wir den Film sahen, dachten viele von uns das Gegraben Er war ein golden retriever, aber seine Entwerfer deckten auf, dass es eine Kreuzung dieser Brut mit Landwirt ist.

8. Synchronisation und ein wenig Übung

Der kleine Nagai wurde ausgewählt, um Russell wegen seines Charismas und seiner natürlichen Stimme zu spielen, aber die Aufnahme seiner Dialoge erforderte große körperliche Anstrengungen. Um die Stimme natürlicher zu machen, lief das Kind von einer Seite des Arbeitszimmers zur anderen, so dass es erschöpft war, wenn es sprach.

9. Carl und Ellies Haus existiert

In Utah baute der Erbauer Blair Bangerter eine Nachbildung des Hauses und ist mit 400.000 US-Dollar bewertet.

10. Kevins Design

Um den Vogel zu erschaffen, brachten die Produzenten echte Strauße ins Animationsstudio, um die Künstler zu inspirieren, damit sie realistischere Figuren und Bewegungen erschaffen konnten.

11. Charles Muntz und sein alternatives Finale

Der Tod des Bösewichts wurde von den Machern viel diskutiert und es waren sogar zwei alternative Enden für den Charakter geplant. Der erste war vom Film inspiriert Das Glänzen, in dem Muntz für immer in einem Labyrinth verloren war, nachdem er einem Ballon nachgegangen war, der glaubte, es sei Kevin, aber es wurde ausgeschlossen, weil es bedeutete, ihm viel Bedeutung zu geben. Das andere Ende bedeutete, dass Muntz in Carls Haus eingeschlossen war, während es fiel, aber sie wollten nicht, dass der Tod des Bösewichts mit Ellie in Verbindung gebracht wurde.

12. Die Referenzen von Toy Story

Es ist kein Geheimnis, dass jeder animierte Disney-Pixar-Film Anspielungen auf andere seiner Produktionen macht. Abgesehen davon in Toy Story 3 wir können eine Postkarte von Carl und Ellie sehen, in Auf Der Pizza Planet Truck und der Lotso Bär werden mehrmals beobachtet.

13. Karikaturisten konnten nicht aufhören zu weinen

Die Zuschauer waren nicht die einzigen, die mit Ellies Tod über die Meere weinten. Einige Mitglieder des Produktionsteams weinten auch, als sie das sahen Storyboard

14. Der erste Animationsfilm in Cannes

Eingeweiht die Filmfestspiele von Cannes im Jahr 2009 und wurde der erste Animationsfilm und in 3D dabei. Am Ende der Vorführung schwiegen die Zuschauer, bis Tilda Swinton aufstand und applaudierte und große Ovationen auslöste.

The RuneScape Documentary - 15 Years of Adventure (November 2019)


Top