13 Celebrities that the designers did not want to wear because of their size

The fact that they are nominated for an Oscar, Emmy, Grammy or simply because they occupy the headlines of magazines around the world does not mean that celebrities have no difficulty finding designers to wear them. Whether it's the shape of your body, the size, race or the supposed image, many of them have fought against the fashion industry to have a dress to wear on the red carpet.

These are 13 celebrities who spoke about the discrimination suffered by the high fashion firms, when they wanted an outfit for special events.

1. Baby Rexha



It seems that a Grammy nomination was not enough for the singer to receive the perfect outfit for the red carpet. On Twitter he commented: I made my team knock on doors of many designers and many of them did not want to dress me because I'm too big. In the end, the singer had her designer attire, but that situation had to happen to pay attention.

2. Leslie Jones

The actress has not had it easy to find designers, because when she promoted the ribbon Ghostbusters tweeted: it's very funny that there are no designers who want to help me with a dress. But he gave them a lesson when the renowned designer Christian Siriano created the perfect red dress.



3. Ashley Graham

It could be very impressive that even a model has difficulty finding perfect attire; this was Ashley's case when it came out on the cover of British Vogue. The editor-in-chief confessed that many brands flatly refused to lend the model clothing because it was outside the range of beauty shows.

4. Melissa McCarthy

Even if you are nominated for the Oscar, important firms will refuse to dress you. This was confirmed by the actress in 2012, when she arrived empty-handed for the important event: up to six signatures had rejected her. But this was the best thing that could happen to her because for the 2011 Emmys she designed her own dress, which led her to create her clothing line. When you exceed size 12 you do not lose your love for fashion, he said.



5. Beyoncé

Although it is hard for you to believe, the famous singer was denied clothing in the early 2000s; his mother had to make a large part of his costumes. When we were starting out in Destinys Child the designers did not want to dress three field girls, colored and curvy, he explained. Today Beyoncé is so famous that it is the designers who pay for her to wear her creations.

6. Aidy Bryant

The star was delighted to get a personalized Eloquii dress for the Emmys after years of begging from designers who appeared not to be designed for the mother of the bride, she told the magazine People Style. I'm young, I'm great and I want to wear cool clothes! .

7. Octavia Spencer

Despite being nominated for an Oscar for The Help In 2012, the actress struggled to find the right attire; She explained that being a short, chubby girl did not help her find clothes easily. There are no designers that come to me.

8. Christina Hendricks

When he triumphed on stage with the series Mad Men, all celebrated their curves except the designers of the red carpet. We love Mad Men, we love you, but we will not make you a dress, explained Hendricks Glamor. In addition, he criticized severely that the dresses are only available for girls sizes zero to two.

9. Kim Kardashian

Who would say that one of the sisters of the Kardashian dynasty would have a hard time finding a designer? This is what Nicola Formichetti, a stylist she worked with, confessed. More than its size, designers have rejected it because of its eccentric way of dressing.

10. Jennifer Hudson

After losing 36 kilos in 2010, the singer was surprised to discover how different now was her experience in red carpets. I had no idea what I was missing. It's like a completely different world. Suddenly all the designers want to dress you up.

11. Rachel Bloom

The star of the series Crazy Ex-Girlfriend She revealed that she bought her Gucci dress for the 2017 Emmys after the brand refused to dress her. It's hard to get places that want to get dressed because I'm not a size zero, but I can also afford it, so that's fine, he said. AND!

12. Dascha Polanco

The actress of Orange Is the New Black He does not seem to mind that the designers do not take it into account. I will not wait for you to decide to dress me. It's me who chooses what clothes to wear. I'm breaking the mold. I am not a size zero, and even then I look very good using a size eight. A thought that deserves to be applauded.

13. Amber Riley

In 2015 the star tweeted her support for blogger Gabi Fresh, after she said goodbye to Twitter for the lack of clothing options for women of large size. Riley emphasized that there are very few stores that offer available and elegant options, so big-size celebrities risk wearing the same dress.

Size Zero to Plus-Size: what's wrong with sizing in fashion? | Justine Leconte (April 2021)


Top

13 Prominente, die die Designer aufgrund ihrer Größe nicht tragen wollten

Die Tatsache, dass sie für einen Oscar, einen Emmy oder einen Grammy nominiert sind oder einfach nur, weil sie die Schlagzeilen von Magazinen auf der ganzen Welt belegen, bedeutet nicht, dass Prominente problemlos Designer finden, die sie tragen können. Ob es die Form Ihres Körpers, die Größe, die Rasse oder das angebliche Image ist, viele von ihnen haben gegen die Modebranche gekämpft, um ein Kleid für den roten Teppich zu haben.

Dies sind 13 Prominente, die über die Diskriminierung von High-Fashion-Unternehmen sprachen, als sie ein Outfit für besondere Anlässe wollten.

1. Baby Rexha



Es scheint, dass eine Grammy-Nominierung dem Sänger nicht ausreichte, um das perfekte Outfit für den roten Teppich zu erhalten. Auf Twitter kommentierte er: Ich habe mein Team dazu gebracht, bei vielen Designern an die Türen zu klopfen, und viele wollten mich nicht anziehen, weil ich zu groß bin. Am Ende hatte die Sängerin ihre Designer-Kleidung, aber diese Situation musste passieren, um Aufmerksamkeit zu schenken.

2. Leslie Jones

Die Schauspielerin hatte es nicht leicht, Designer zu finden, denn als sie das Band bewarb Ghostbusters getwittert: es ist sehr lustig, dass es keine designer gibt, die mir mit einem kleid helfen wollen. Aber er gab ihnen eine Lektion, als der renommierte Designer Christian Siriano das perfekte rote Kleid entwarf.



3. Ashley Graham

Es kann sehr beeindruckend sein, dass selbst ein Model Schwierigkeiten hat, die perfekte Kleidung zu finden. Dies war Ashleys Fall, als er auf dem Cover von erschien Britische Vogue. Der Chefredakteur gab zu, dass viele Marken die Verleihung der Modellkleidung rundweg verweigerten, weil sie außerhalb des Bereichs der Schönheitsshows lag.

4. Melissa McCarthy

Selbst wenn Sie für den Oscar nominiert sind, werden sich wichtige Firmen weigern, Sie anzuziehen. Dies bestätigte die Schauspielerin 2012, als sie mit leeren Händen zu dem wichtigen Ereignis kam: Bis zu sechs Unterschriften hatten sie abgelehnt. Aber das war das Beste, was ihr passieren konnte, denn für die Emmys 2011 entwarf sie ihr eigenes Kleid, was sie dazu brachte, ihre Modelinie zu kreieren. Wenn Sie Größe 12 übersteigen, verlieren Sie nicht Ihre Liebe zur Mode, sagte er.



5. Beyoncé

Obwohl es schwer zu glauben ist, wurde dem berühmten Sänger Anfang der 2000er Jahre die Kleidung verweigert. seine Mutter musste einen großen Teil seiner Kostüme machen. Als wir in Destinys Child anfingen, wollten die Designer nicht drei Feldmädchen anziehen, bunt und kurvig, erklärte er. Heute ist Beyoncé so berühmt, dass es die Designer sind, die dafür bezahlen, dass sie ihre Kreationen trägt.

6. Aidy Bryant

Der Star freute sich über ein personalisiertes Eloquii-Kleid für die Emmys, nachdem er jahrelang von Designern gebettelt hatte, die anscheinend nicht für die Mutter der Braut entworfen waren, sagte sie der Zeitschrift Menschen Stil. Ich bin jung, ich bin großartig und ich möchte coole Klamotten tragen! .

7. Octavia Spencer

Trotz Nominierung für einen Oscar für Die Hilfe 2012 hatte die Schauspielerin Mühe, die richtige Kleidung zu finden. Sie erklärte, dass es ihr nicht leicht fiel, Kleider zu finden, wenn sie ein kleines, molliges Mädchen war. Es gibt keine Designer, die zu mir kommen.

8. Christina Hendricks

Als er mit der Serie auf der Bühne siegte Verrückte Männer, Mit Ausnahme der Designer des roten Teppichs feierten alle ihre Kurven. Wir lieben es Verrückte Männer"Wir lieben dich, aber wir werden dir kein Kleid machen", erklärte Hendricks Glamour Zudem kritisierte er heftig, dass die Kleider nur für Mädchengrößen von null bis zwei erhältlich sind.

9. Kim Kardashian

Wer würde sagen, dass eine der Schwestern der Kardashian-Dynastie Schwierigkeiten haben würde, einen Designer zu finden? Dies gestand Nicola Formichetti, eine Stylistin, mit der sie zusammengearbeitet hatte. Mehr als seine Größe, haben Designer es wegen seiner exzentrischen Art, sich zu kleiden, abgelehnt.

10. Jennifer Hudson

Nachdem die Sängerin 2010 36 Kilo abgenommen hatte, war sie überrascht zu entdecken, wie unterschiedlich ihre Erfahrungen mit roten Teppichen waren. Ich hatte keine Ahnung, was mir fehlte. Es ist wie eine ganz andere Welt. Plötzlich wollen dich alle Designer verkleiden.

11. Rachel Bloom

Der Star der Serie Verrückte Ex-Freundin Sie gab bekannt, dass sie ihr Gucci-Kleid für die Emmys 2017 gekauft hatte, nachdem die Marke sich geweigert hatte, sie anzuziehen. Es ist schwer Orte zu finden, die sich anziehen wollen, weil ich keine Größe Null habe, aber ich kann es mir auch leisten, also ist das in Ordnung, sagte er. E!

12. Dascha Polanco

Die Schauspielerin von Orange ist das neue Schwarz Ihm scheint es nichts auszumachen, dass die Designer dies nicht berücksichtigen. Ich werde nicht warten, bis Sie sich entscheiden, mich anzuziehen. Ich bin es, der auswählt, welche Kleidung er trägt. Ich breche die Form. Ich bin keine Größe Null, und selbst dann sehe ich mit einer Größe Acht sehr gut aus. Ein Gedanke, der Beifall verdient.

13. Amber Riley

2015 twitterte der Star über ihre Unterstützung für die Bloggerin Gabi Fresh, nachdem sie sich von Twitter verabschiedet hatte, weil Frauen mit großen Körpergrößen keine Kleidungsoptionen hatten. Riley betonte, dass es nur sehr wenige Läden gibt, die elegante Optionen anbieten, so dass große Prominente das Risiko eingehen, dasselbe Kleid zu tragen.

Wunschname und Shania-Zoff: Davina Geiss verrät Geheimnisse (Oktober 2021)


Top