11 Actors who grew old and declared extinct for Hollywood

It is possible that the phrase "everything to serve" ends up being one of the most authentic that we can hear, especially if we talk about Hollywood actors. It is well known that in the film and television industry there is a great waste of talents and that, when reaching a certain age, losing the physicality or beauty that they demand as a standard to belong to the medium means that producers begin to reject them for important roles.

Thus, there are actors who had their heyday during the 90s and 2000s, and more than one girl dreamed of someday marrying them, but their success was not lasting because years later they were not requested for any other role; The problem: they grew old or their career stagnated in certain roles. These are the 11 actors who have died for Hollywood.



1. Edward Furlong

Terminator 2: the final judgment it was the film in which he acted in the role of John Connor; After the tape came two more: American history X Y Rebel rockers, and with them ended his career because during the 2000s he had problems with alcohol and drugs and his career stagnated, as did his appeal. By the way, the producers of Terminator 3: the rebellion of machines they did not accept him in the project to play adult Connor.

2. Mary Kate and Ashley Olsen



During their childhood and adolescence, the twins conquered the world of cinema and television. They started sharing the role of little Michelle Tanner in the series Fuller House and then more successes came. It was assumed that his last project, One minute in New York, It would be the movie that would open the doors to adult cinema, but that's where her career as actresses ended. Fortunately for them, they found a new industry to conquer: fashion. As for the cinema, they were forgotten.

3. Jake Lloyd

Star Wars It was the film that catapulted him to success when he was just a child, but he did not advance further because, according to his own statements, he ended up hating his role because his classmates made him bullying, and even imitated the sound of the laser swords when they saw it happen.



4. Wesley Snipes

The actor went from vampire hunter to ex-convict. After the success that the tape reached Blade, disappeared without a trace, or so we thought. Now we know that because of tax problems and taxes he was sentenced to three years in prison. He left in 2013, but his career did not take off again.

5. Brendan Fraser

No one forgets the movies he appeared in during the 90s, The Mummy Y To the devil with the devil, and neither its impressive appeal that disappeared with the passage of time, like his career. At the beginning of the new millennium Fraser was rejected by the most important producers and directors, so he had to settle for secondary or television roles.

6. Melissa Joan Hart

Who does not remember to Clarisa explains everything Y Sabrina, the teenage witch? Most of the girls grew up watching the famous blonde on television, but after Sabrina came to an end we lost track.

7. Mike Vitar

Do you remember Benny The Jet Rodriguez? It is possible that yes it was the handsome boy who was chased by a huge dog in the famous movie Our gang. After this tape appeared in the sequel to Mighty Duck and that's where his career ended. Over the years he chose to become a firefighter, a profession he continues to develop.

8. Alicia Silverstone

After Clueless, he got roles in movies like Batman and Robin, Scooby Doo and well, if we talk about the most popular, of course. After that, he only played small roles and lent his voice to dub animated characters. Nowadays few remember her.

9. Freddie Prinze Jr.

For a time, he was the favorite heartthrob of teen movies, he even married Sarah Michelle Gellar and together they wanted to become the perfect couple; but his career stalled after the movie I know what they did last summer. Then he devoted himself to cooking programs and one or two minor roles for television series.

10. Sarah Michelle Gellar



His most remembered role will always be the one he played in Buffy, the Vampire Slayer, and apparently it was the only one because the producers related it so much with the series that they did not want it for something else. She is still married to Freddie and has two children.

11. Macaulay Culkin

We could not talk about forgotten actors without mentioning Macaulay. After the movies My poor angel Y Richie Rich his career ended, but it was not his fault but that of his parents who clung to the inclusion of his brothers in the following projects and that the producers did not like, so they stopped inviting him. Over the years, Culkin's life became chaotic, he began to use drugs, his sisters died and he divorced his wife. Now he only participates from time to time in commercials and works as a DJ.



10 People Who Sold Their Soul to the Devil (April 2021)


Top

11 Schauspieler, die alt geworden sind und für Hollywood für ausgestorben erklärt wurden

Es ist möglich, dass der Ausdruck "Alles zum Dienen" einer der authentischsten ist, den wir hören können, besonders wenn wir über Hollywood-Schauspieler sprechen. Es ist allgemein bekannt, dass in der Film- und Fernsehbranche eine große Verschwendung von Talenten besteht und dass der Verlust der Körperlichkeit oder Schönheit, die sie als Standard für die Zugehörigkeit zum Medium fordern, dazu führt, dass Produzenten beginnen, sie abzulehnen wichtige Rollen.

So gab es Schauspieler, die ihre Blütezeit in den 90er und 2000er Jahren hatten, und mehr als ein Mädchen träumte davon, sie eines Tages zu heiraten, aber ihr Erfolg hielt nicht an, weil sie Jahre später für keine andere Rolle angefragt wurden. Das Problem: Sie wurden alt oder ihre Karriere stagnierte in bestimmten Rollen. Dies sind die 11 Schauspieler, die für Hollywood gestorben sind.

1. Edward Furlong

Terminator 2: das endgültige Urteil es war der Film, in dem er in der Rolle von John Connor handelte; Nach dem Band kamen noch zwei: Amerikanische Geschichte X und Rebellen-Rocker, und mit ihnen beendete er seine Karriere, weil er in den 2000er Jahren Probleme mit Alkohol und Drogen hatte und seine Karriere stagnierte, ebenso wie sein Appell. Übrigens, die Produzenten von Terminator 3: der Aufstand der Maschinen Sie akzeptierten ihn nicht für das Projekt, erwachsene Connor zu spielen.

2. Mary Kate und Ashley Olsen

In ihrer Kindheit und Jugend eroberten die Zwillinge die Welt des Kinos und des Fernsehens. Sie begannen, die Rolle der kleinen Michelle Tanner in der Serie zu teilen Fuller House und dann kamen weitere erfolge. Es wurde angenommen, dass sein letztes Projekt, Eine Minute in New York, Es wäre der Film, der die Türen zum Kino für Erwachsene öffnen würde, aber dort endete ihre Karriere als Schauspielerin. Zum Glück haben sie eine neue Branche gefunden, die es zu erobern gilt: Mode. Was das Kino betrifft, wurden sie vergessen.

3. Jake Lloyd

Star Wars Es war der Film, der ihn schon als Kind zum Erfolg katapultierte, aber er kam nicht weiter, weil er nach eigenen Angaben seine Rolle hasste, weil ihn seine Klassenkameraden machten Mobbingund ahmte sogar das Geräusch der Laserschwerter nach, als sie es sahen.

4. Wesley Snipes

Der Schauspieler wurde vom Vampirjäger zum Ex-Sträfling. Nach dem Erfolg erreichte das Band Klinge, verschwand spurlos, dachten wir uns. Jetzt wissen wir, dass er wegen Steuerproblemen und Steuern zu drei Jahren Gefängnis verurteilt wurde. Er verließ im Jahr 2013, aber seine Karriere begann nicht wieder.

5. Brendan Fraser

Niemand vergisst die Filme, in denen er in den 90ern auftrat, Die Mama und Zur Hölle mit dem Teufelund auch nicht seine beeindruckende Anziehungskraft, die im Laufe der Zeit verschwand, wie seine Karriere. Zu Beginn des neuen Jahrtausends wurde Fraser von den wichtigsten Produzenten und Regisseuren abgelehnt, so dass er sich mit Neben- oder Fernsehrollen begnügen musste.

6. Melissa Joan Hart

Wer erinnert sich nicht daran Clarisa erklärt alles und Sabrina, die Teenagerhexe? Die meisten Mädchen sind mit der berühmten Blondine im Fernsehen aufgewachsen, aber nach dem Ende von Sabrina haben wir den Überblick verloren.

7. Mike Vitar

Erinnerst du dich an Benny? Der Jet Rodriguez? Möglicherweise war es ja der hübsche Junge, der im berühmten Film von einem riesigen Hund verfolgt wurde Unsere Bande. Danach erschien dieses Band in der Fortsetzung von Mächtige Ente und dort endete seine Karriere. Im Laufe der Jahre entschied er sich, ein Feuerwehrmann zu werden, ein Beruf, den er weiterentwickelt.

8. Alicia Silverstone

Nachher AhnungslosEr bekam Rollen in Filmen wie Batman und Robin, Scooby Doo und natürlich, wenn wir über die beliebtesten sprechen. Danach spielte er nur noch kleine Rollen und lieh den animierten Charakteren seine Stimme. Heutzutage erinnern sich nur wenige an sie.

9. Freddie Prinze Jr.

Eine Zeitlang war er der Lieblingsschwarm von Teenie-Filmen, er heiratete sogar Sarah Michelle Gellar und zusammen wollten sie das perfekte Paar werden; aber seine Karriere stagnierte nach dem Film Ich weiß, was sie letzten Sommer gemacht haben. Dann widmete er sich Kochprogrammen und einer oder zwei Nebenrollen für Fernsehserien.

10. Sarah Michelle Gellar

Seine bekannteste Rolle wird immer die sein, in der er gespielt hat Buffy, die Vampirjägerin, und anscheinend war es das einzige, weil die Produzenten es so sehr mit der Serie in Verbindung brachten, dass sie es nicht für etwas anderes wollten. Sie ist immer noch mit Freddie verheiratet und hat zwei Kinder.

11. Macaulay Culkin

Wir konnten nicht über vergessene Schauspieler sprechen, ohne Macaulay zu erwähnen. Nach den Filmen Mein armer kleiner Engel und Ricky Ricón Seine Karriere endete, aber es war nicht seine Schuld, sondern die seiner Eltern, die an der Einbeziehung seiner Brüder in die folgenden Projekte festhielten und die den Produzenten nicht gefiel, sodass sie ihn nicht mehr einluden. Im Laufe der Jahre wurde Culkins Leben chaotisch, er begann Drogen zu nehmen, seine Schwestern starben und er ließ sich von seiner Frau scheiden. Jetzt nimmt er nur noch gelegentlich an Werbespots teil und arbeitet als DJ.

Suspense: Money Talks / Murder by the Book / Murder by an Expert (November 2019)


Top