10 Feminist illustrators that show the power of women through their work

post-title

Love is a universal feeling, capable of creating solid relationships of friendship, couple, family, etc., but the most important and must never be left aside, is self-love. The ingredients to make love lasting are: loyalty, solidarity, respect, love, fidelity and honesty.

In order to give all that to other people, first you have to give yourself the best. Self-esteem can be influenced by several aspects and goes through different periods over time. Some illustrators, important worldwide, have created characters that try to inculcate the self-esteem of women as one of the requirements necessary to be happy. These are ten of the women in art who only want to convey this important message through their work.



1. Alejandra Lunik

Alejandra Lubliner Gonik is originally from Santiago, Chile, but resides in Argentina. She studied illustration and is a graduate of the teaching in drawing of the National School of Fine Arts Manuel Blegrano, and member of the Forum of Illustrators of Argentina. She loves comics and is inspired by the ones she read when she was little, such as: The cat Felix, Krazy Kat and El Corto de Maltés.

2. María José Jara



She is an illustrator from Paraguay, who has created the character of Anita Dice, where it transforms the complaints of society into a clean and scathing vignette with which many can feel identified. María José began to draw a girl capable of shaking the minds with an innocent look and naif.

3. Carol Rossetti

She is a young illustrator and graphic designer originally from Brazil and loves to be a woman. In April 2014 he made his first illustration and was quickly recognized by the message he conveys in each of his drawings, created with a unique style that seeks gender equality. Its themes are taboo: female hair removal, rape, old age, polyamory, casual sex, beauty standards and many other issues that should get everyone's attention.



4. Flavita Banana

Flavia Álvarez began to draw from a very young age, her passion for art led her to study design and took higher illustration courses. His work expresses situations beyond the obvious. Try to interpret the thoughts of people and that is why he created his own style, stripped of masks and formalities. It stands out for its sincerity, mixture of emotions, cynicism and great sense of humor.

5. Itxasne

He was born in Spain 28 years ago, currently lives in Valencia. He loves literature and has decided to devote his life to illustration. She heads the world's most recognized feminist illustrators, despite having little time devoted fully, her work reflects her emotions, fears and longings.

6. Jone Bengoa

She is a young Basque illustrator who fills her pages and notebooks with watercolors, beauty and feminine power. In his drawings we find words of inspiration, despite their chaotic lines that come to pierce the conscience.

7. Raquel Riba Rossy

She is a Spanish cartoonist and illustrator, graduated in Fine Arts from the University of Barcelona. He created a nice character called Lola Vendetta, who is responsible for criticizing the invisibility of women. Rachel writes in each drawing a memorial of grievances. She is a tireless feminist, denounces established historical roles and scant gender equality.

8. Rocío Salazar

This illustrator created a series of drawings titled What if I do not wax more? where it shows the task that all women live to show off their hairless legs and what would happen if they stopped doing it.

9. Sara Fratini

Born in Puerto Ordaz, Venezuela, since childhood she liked to draw, so always try to bring a pen in the bag. He studied in Spain, France and currently lives in Italy. This illustrator has created a character named Martina Rossetto, who lives adventures typical of women.

10. Sara Arámburo

Born in Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico, she is best known by her pseudonym Sara Miau She is a cartoonist and illustrator who loves cats. His project has the purpose of showing the feminine and the feline.

Ambivalently Yours Empowers her Feminist Followers (September 2020)


Top

10 feministische Illustratoren, die die Kraft von Frauen durch ihre Arbeit zeigen

post-title

Liebe ist ein universelles Gefühl, das in der Lage ist, feste Beziehungen zwischen Freunden, Paaren, Familien usw. aufzubauen, aber das Wichtigste und was niemals außer Acht gelassen werden darf, ist die Selbstliebe. Die Zutaten für eine dauerhafte Liebe sind: Loyalität, Solidarität, Respekt, Liebe, Treue und Ehrlichkeit.

Um all das anderen Menschen zu geben, muss man sich zuerst selbst das Beste geben. Das Selbstwertgefühl kann durch verschiedene Aspekte beeinflusst werden und durchläuft im Laufe der Zeit verschiedene Perioden. Einige weltweit bedeutende Illustratoren haben Figuren geschaffen, die versuchen, das Selbstwertgefühl von Frauen als eine der Voraussetzungen für ein glückliches Leben zu fördern. Dies sind zehn der Kunstfrauen, die diese wichtige Botschaft nur durch ihre Arbeit vermitteln wollen.

1. Alejandra Lunik

Alejandra Lubliner Gonik stammt ursprünglich aus Santiago, Chile, lebt aber in Argentinien. Sie studierte Illustration und ist Absolventin des Zeichenunterrichts der National School of Fine Arts Manuel Blegrano und Mitglied des Forums der Illustratoren Argentiniens. Sie liebt Comics und lässt sich von denen inspirieren, die sie gelesen hat, als sie klein war, wie zum Beispiel: Die Katze Felix, Krazy Kat und El Corto de Maltés.

2. Maria José Jara

Sie ist eine Illustratorin aus Paraguay, die den Charakter von geschaffen hat Anita DiceDort verwandelt es die Beschwerden der Gesellschaft in eine saubere und vernichtende Vignette, mit der sich viele identifizieren können. María José fing an, ein Mädchen zu zeichnen, das in der Lage war, mit einem unschuldigen Blick die Gedanken zu erschüttern naif.

3. Carol Rossetti

Sie ist eine junge Illustratorin und Grafikerin aus Brasilien und liebt es, eine Frau zu sein. Im April 2014 machte er seine erste Illustration und war schnell an der Botschaft zu erkennen, die er in jeder seiner Zeichnungen übermittelte, die mit einem einzigartigen Stil geschaffen wurden, der die Gleichstellung der Geschlechter anstrebt. Die Themen sind tabu: weibliche Haarentfernung, Vergewaltigung, Alter, Polyamory, ungezwungener Sex, Schönheitsstandards und viele andere Themen, die die Aufmerksamkeit aller auf sich ziehen sollten.

4. Flavita Banane

Flavia Álvarez begann schon in jungen Jahren zu zeichnen. Ihre Leidenschaft für Kunst veranlasste sie, Design zu studieren und höhere Illustrationskurse zu belegen. Seine Arbeit drückt Situationen aus, die über das Offensichtliche hinausgehen. Versuchen Sie, die Gedanken der Menschen zu interpretieren, und deshalb schuf er seinen eigenen Stil, ohne Masken und Formalitäten. Es zeichnet sich durch Aufrichtigkeit, eine Mischung aus Emotionen, Zynismus und Sinn für Humor aus.

5. Itxasne

Er wurde vor 28 Jahren in Spanien geboren und lebt derzeit in Valencia. Er liebt Literatur und hat beschlossen, sein Leben der Illustration zu widmen. Sie leitet die weltweit anerkanntesten feministischen Illustratoren, obwohl sie nur wenig Zeit dafür verwendet, spiegelt ihre Arbeit ihre Emotionen, Ängste und Sehnsüchte wider.

6. Jone Bengoa

Sie ist eine junge baskische Illustratorin, die ihre Seiten und Hefte mit Aquarellen, Schönheit und weiblicher Kraft füllt. In seinen Zeichnungen finden wir Worte der Inspiration, trotz ihrer chaotischen Linien, die das Gewissen durchdringen.

7. Raquel Riba Rossy

Sie ist eine spanische Karikaturistin und Illustratorin und hat an der Universität von Barcelona Kunst studiert. Er schuf eine nette Figur namens Lola Vendetta, die dafür verantwortlich ist, die Unsichtbarkeit von Frauen zu kritisieren. Rachel schreibt in jede Zeichnung ein Mahnmal der Missstände. Sie ist eine unermüdliche Feministin, die etablierte historische Rollen und die geringe Gleichstellung der Geschlechter kritisiert.

8. Rocío Salazar

Dieser Illustrator schuf eine Reihe von Zeichnungen mit dem Titel Was ist, wenn ich nicht mehr wachse? wo es die Aufgabe zeigt, dass alle Frauen leben, um ihre haarlosen Beine zu zeigen und was passieren würde, wenn sie damit aufhören würden.

9. Sara Fratini

Geboren in Puerto Ordaz, Venezuela, malt sie seit ihrer Kindheit gerne. Versuchen Sie also immer, einen Stift in die Tasche zu bringen. Er studierte in Spanien, Frankreich und lebt derzeit in Italien. Dieser Illustrator hat einen Charakter mit dem Namen erstellt Martina Rossetto, der Abenteuer lebt, die typisch für Frauen sind.

10. Sara Arámburo

Sie wurde in Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexiko, geboren und ist am bekanntesten unter ihrem Pseudonym Sara Miau Sie ist eine Karikaturistin und Illustratorin, die Katzen liebt. Sein Projekt hat den Zweck, das Weibliche und das Katzenartige zu zeigen.

Wer ist Yetnebersh Nigussie? (deutsch) (August 2019)


Top