1.55m model changes the old standards of beauty and seizes the catwalks

post-title

More and more rebellious girls are revolutionizing the fashion industry, showing that all women are different and that the stereotype of the tall, thin woman with perfect skin and dazzling smile is becoming obsolete. Now it is about giving more security to young women and eliminating false standards.

One of the models that has led this movement is Amina Blue, 24, who is the source of inspiration for the clothing line created by the rapper and designer Kanye West: Yeezus. This girl has proven that you do not have to follow a rule to succeed.

The perfect combination



Born in Queens, with Pakistani father and German mother, is an exotic mix that attracts attention. But without a doubt, what stands out most about this woman is her height: 1.55 meters.

I always liked makeup, shopping and all those girlish things. But I was too short, so I knew that being a model would be impossible.

Nothing stopped her to achieve her dreams

But the barriers only exist in people's minds and she set out to triumph, so she did not let herself be overcome by all the rejections she received when starting her career. Blue began to succeed doing cameos in videos of famous rappers like: 50 Cent, A $ AP Ferg and Future, until it caught Kanye West's attention; At that time he started modeling for his brand.



In the past I was rejected by my stature, but little by little, the fashion world is accepting that not all girls are tall and thin, and I like to think that I have contributed to that in some way.

An unstoppable woman

She says that the key to her success is her self-confidence. He knows that his example serves to stop women from comparing themselves with supermodels. Also, it takes a lot of work, effort and dedication, but it is something you are willing to do to reach your goals.

Blue is an activist, she thinks that no animal should die suffering and that's why she also has a vegan diet. His motto of life is:

Do what you want, anyway people will say what they want.

With many plans for the future



She is currently working on different projects, such as creating a line of shoes designed by herself. She knows that she has to work and make everything count, only that way she will become the best version of herself.

Another one who also loves this girl is Carine Roifeld, former editor of Vogue Paris, thanks to her, Amina appears in the book CR Girls 2016, a kind of portfolio with the most iconic faces of the current fashion industry. It shows models of the likes of Irina Shayk, Barbara Palvin or Bella Hadid.

It's time for a revolution in the catwalks

The new stage in the fashion industry is evident: one where it will no longer be possible to establish a unique concept of beauty, but every day we can see new faces that will serve to identify with them and not fall into unattainable concepts.

For sale, quality 14.2hh registered Haflinger gelding (September 2020)


Top

Das 1,55-m-Modell ändert die alten Schönheitsstandards und greift nach den Laufstegen

post-title

Immer mehr rebellische Mädchen revolutionieren die Modebranche und zeigen, dass alle Frauen anders sind und dass das Stereotyp der großen, dünnen Frau mit perfekter Haut und blendendem Lächeln überholt ist. Jetzt geht es darum, jungen Frauen mehr Sicherheit zu geben und falsche Standards zu beseitigen.

Eines der Modelle, die diese Bewegung geleitet haben, ist Amina Blue (24), die die Inspirationsquelle für die von der Rapperin und Designerin Kanye West kreierte Modelinie ist: Yeezus. Dieses Mädchen hat bewiesen, dass Sie keine Regeln befolgen müssen, um erfolgreich zu sein.

Die perfekte Kombination

Geboren in Queens, mit pakistanischem Vater und deutscher Mutter, ist eine exotische Mischung, die Aufmerksamkeit erregt. Was an dieser Frau aber ohne Zweifel am meisten auffällt, ist ihre Größe: 1,55 Meter.

Ich mochte immer Make-up, Shopping und all diese mädchenhaften Dinge. Aber ich war zu klein und wusste, dass es unmöglich sein würde, ein Model zu sein.

Nichts hielt sie davon ab, ihre Träume zu verwirklichen

Aber die Barrieren existieren nur in den Köpfen der Menschen und sie machte sich auf den Weg zum Triumph, sodass sie sich nicht von all den Ablehnungen überwinden ließ, die sie zu Beginn ihrer Karriere erhalten hatte. Blue fing an, Erfolg zu haben Kameen in Videos berühmter Rapper wie: 50 Cent, A $ AP Ferg und Future, bis es die Aufmerksamkeit von Kanye West auf sich zog; Zu dieser Zeit begann er für seine Marke zu modellieren.

In der Vergangenheit wurde ich von meiner Statur abgelehnt, aber nach und nach akzeptiert die Modewelt, dass nicht alle Mädchen groß und dünn sind, und ich denke gern, dass ich irgendwie dazu beigetragen habe.

Eine unaufhaltsame Frau

Sie sagt, der Schlüssel zu ihrem Erfolg sei ihr Selbstbewusstsein. Er weiß, dass sein Beispiel Frauen davon abhält, sich mit Supermodels zu vergleichen. Außerdem ist viel Arbeit, Anstrengung und Engagement erforderlich, aber Sie sind bereit, dies zu tun, um Ihre Ziele zu erreichen.

Blue ist eine Aktivistin, sie denkt, dass kein Tier leiden sollte und deshalb hat sie auch eine vegane Ernährung. Sein Lebensmotto lautet:

Tu, was du willst, trotzdem werden die Leute sagen, was sie wollen.

Mit vielen Zukunftsplänen

Sie arbeitet derzeit an verschiedenen Projekten, wie zum Beispiel an einer von ihr entworfenen Schuhlinie. Sie weiß, dass sie arbeiten und alles zählen muss, nur so wird sie die beste Version von sich.

Eine andere, die dieses Mädchen auch liebt, ist Carine Roifeld, ehemalige Herausgeberin von Vogue ParisDank ihr erscheint Amina im Buch CR Girls 2016, eine Art Portfolio mit den bekanntesten Gesichtern der aktuellen Modebranche. Es zeigt Modelle wie Irina Shayk, Barbara Palvin oder Bella Hadid.

Es ist Zeit für eine Revolution auf den Laufstegen

Die neue Phase in der Modebranche ist offensichtlich: Eine Phase, in der es nicht mehr möglich sein wird, ein einzigartiges Schönheitskonzept zu etablieren, aber wir jeden Tag neue Gesichter sehen, die dazu dienen, sich mit ihnen zu identifizieren und nicht in unerreichbare Konzepte zu fallen.

Gerrits Tagebuch Vol. 55 - Formel 1 * Knopfdrücker (November 2019)


Top